Thanks So Much

What an excellent ending to a not-so-excellent day. I just got back from being sworn into the California and Federal bars with almost all of my classmates. That was nice, of course, but it’s been a long, long day. Happily, there was a package from Amazon.com on my doorstep. Talk about timely!

Alice H and her husband sent the Battlestar Galactica Razor DVD and a book, What If? The World’s Foremost Military Historians Imagine What Might Have Been. Thank you both very much. You may not have had any doubt about me passing the bar, but I was keenly aware of how underdeveloped one of my essays was. Fortunately, it appears that everyone taking the exam was taken by surprise on the same question.

I’ll be watching at least part of the DVD this weekend and the book is going to be my new Red Line reading. I just finished William Buckley’s Nearer My God, which was sent by another reader a few months ago. You guys are great!

~ by Gabriel Malor on December 4, 2008.

2 Responses to “Thanks So Much”

  1. Congrats on passing the bar!

  2. Congratulations!

Comments are closed.

 
