Denver Protests: “This is a police state!”

Openblogger and friend Alice H has been mingling with the anarchists and will be filming and taking pictures of events in Denver all through the week. Her YouTube channel is here.

In this video, bandanna-ed youths chant “Two, Four, Six, Eight, this is a police state.” I confess: sometimes they tempt me.

The saddest thing about this protest is that many of these folks are quite serious and yet they couldn’t have found an activity less likely to achieve anything. On the bright side, I don’t think they vote.

Maybe I played too much super-soaker cops-and-robbers as a kid, but the sight of people wearing bandannas always makes me want to hit someone with a water balloon.

~ by Gabriel Malor on August 24, 2008.

 
