Thank You

Look what was waiting for me in the mail today! Many thanks to Ace of Spades HQ reader, openblogger, and friend Alice H. I haven’t seen many of the first season episodes since they aired years ago. It’ll be nice to get back to the old days when Six was still scary and everyone was jumping at cylons in the shadows. In fact, I’m battling a bit of a bug this evening and will be skipping my usual MBE practice drill to sit back with a cup of tea and watch Six break that poor baby’s neck. Thanks so much, Alice. Who knew the destruction of mankind could be such a pick-me-up?

I should mention that in true AOSHQ fashion she chastised me for not having booze on my wishlist. If only Amazon did that kind of thing. If only.

~ by Gabriel Malor on June 25, 2008.

4 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. You’re a little over-gushing there, dontcha think?

    I figured you should get something for all the stupid legal questions I’ve asked you over the years.

  2. Gushing? No, I don’t think so. It made my day. Need all the relief I can get right now.

  3. Are you feeling better? I don’t think chicken soup fedexes well…

  4. Yes, I’m fine. I only get colds twice a year and they always last only a day and a half if I catch it early and take appropriate steps.

    Appropriate steps are: (1)drink so much water I float; (2) lay in bed and do nothing; (3) eat meals regularly and snack all day. If I do that, I’m usually back at 100% a day and a half later.

    If I don’t catch it early or can’t lay around and do nothing, I could be sick for as long as a week. And that sucks.

    Thanks for checking up. Sadly, I only got to watch the first two disks you sent me. August cannot get here fast enough, but the end of July will get here too soon. That sorta makes sense.

Comments are closed.

 
